· 

父の日礼拝

Sunday, June 19, 2022    
Father's Day
Communion Service
A Father’s Day message
Today is Father's Day, and we are reminded that our God is our Heavenly Father. Now let us think about our identity as seen through the eyes of our Heavenly Father.
The brothers in the parable of the prodigal son had one thing in common: they had lost sight of who they were. When we look at our current situation, we too sometimes lose sight of how precious we are. But our value is not in our circumstances or our title. Our value is in our unchanging identity as "CHILDREN OF GOD”.
今日は父の日です。私達の神様は、「天のお父さんである」ことを心にとどめつつ、私たちがどんな存在なのかについて考えたいと思います。
放蕩息子のたとえ話(ルカの福音書15章11節~32節)の兄弟の共通点は、自分がどんな存在かを見失っていたことにありました。私達も時に自分の状況を見て、自分がいかに尊い存在かを見失ってしまうことがあるのではないでしょうか。しかし、私達の価値は私達の状況や肩書にあるのではなく、「神の子ども」とされているという変わることのないアイデンティティーにあるのです。